Hate List

Hate List - Jennifer Brownová | Booksquad.ink

...fit legal advocacy organization specializing in civil rights and public interest litigation ... List of organizations designated by the Southern Poverty ... ... . Hate List, a novel, features two high school-aged characters, one of whom turns his anger and disappointments on his fellow students by staging a school shooting, and the other who is the girl who cares for him. The novel blends journalism with fiction as it explores the female character's reactio. * This article contains spoilers of the book Hate List. Hate List by Jennifer Brown, a very interesting book, is about a girl named Valerie who f ... Hate List Summary and Study Guide | SuperSummary ... . Hate List by Jennifer Brown, a very interesting book, is about a girl named Valerie who falls in love with a boy named Nick. A different point of your typical high school romance between two outcasts, the rather cliché sounding plot takes a dark turn. One day, Valerie meets up with Nick in the hallway and she shows him her "Hate List." For readers of Marieke Nijkamp's This Is Where It Ends, Hate List is a powerful and all-too-timely contemporary classic about the aftermath of a school shooting. Five months ago, Valerie Leftman's boyfriend, Nick, opened fire on their school cafeteria. Shot trying to stop him, Valerie inadvertently saved the life of a classmate, but was implicated in the shootings because of the list she ... Mr. Leftman says this to Valerie after she asked if he will ever forgive her. He said he didn't know if he can. He says that she was involved in the shooting because she wrote the names in the Hate List. "Sometimes I'm busy seeing you as the enemy who dismantled my family's life I forgot tosee that you were the one who stopped the shooting." Pg ... Another theme from Jennifer Brown's novel, the Hate List, is that misunderstanding can bring down a person's self-esteem, and relationships may faulter or be completely destroyed.Almost everyone in the novel has blamed Valerie for the shooting. Blaming her just because her boyfriend was the shooter, even though she never knew Nick had planned this along. Description of the book "Hate List": Five months ago, Valerie Leftman's boyfriend, Nick, opened fire on their school cafeteria. Shot trying to stop him, Valerie inadvertently saved the life of a classmate, but was implicated in the shootings because of the list she helped create. A list of people and things she and Nick hated PDF. Hate List is not a book I would have expected to really enjoy, but the characterization and plot drew me in immediately. After five pages, I couldn't put it down. I don't tend to be all that interested in those "issue" types of books, but I got a copy of Hate List somewhere and when I was looking for something to read, this one sort of leaped off our newly-unpacked shelves into my hands. Hate List by Reign and a great selection of related books, art and collectibles available now at AbeBooks.com....

INFORMACE

AUTOR
Jennifer Brownová
DIMENZE
9,44 MB
NÁZEV SOUBORU
Hate List.pdf

POPIS

Znepokojivý, silný a hluboce dojemný příběh.Před pěti měsíci střílel Valeriin přítel Nick na spolužáky v kantýně. Valerie se ho pokusila zastavit a jeden život tak zachránila, ale kvůli seznamu, který pomáhala sepsat, je podezřelá ze spoluúčasti. Byla na něm jména lidí, které oba nenáviděli. Pro ni to byla jen slova, pro něj však cíle k odstranění. Po létě stráveném v ústraní se teď Val vrací do školy. Musí se vypořádat nejen s Nickovou smrtí, ale především s důsledky toho, co udělal…

Chcete si přečíst knihu?Hate List ve formátu pdf? Dobrá volba! Tuto knihu napsal autor Jennifer Brownová. Číst Hate List Online je teď tak snadné!

SOUVISEJÍCÍ KNIHY